Welcome to the NavList Message Boards.

NavList:

A Community Devoted to the Preservation and Practice of Celestial Navigation and Other Methods of Traditional Wayfinding

Compose Your Message

Message:αβγ
Message:abc
Add Images & Files
    or...
       
    Reply
    Time II
    From: Doug Royer
    Date: 2004 Nov 9, 14:38 -0800

    Hi Jared.
    Yes,that is what I'm saying.
    UTC and GMT are the same and they(it)never change time zones on way or the
    other.
    GMT is the same as saying all time starts at 0* longitude.
    Yes also on the question 03:30:00 PM EST(15:30:00 zt at zd +5 today)which is
    20:30:00 GMT/UTC today.And 06-01-05 03:30:00 PM EDT(15:30:00 zt at zd
    +4)which will be 19:30:00 GMT/UTC 06-01-05.
    
    GMT/UTC and the 0 zd designator time never changes by any zone decription.It
    is always 0* longitude thus the start and finish of time.
    0 / or x by anything is still 0.
    I'm not trying to be a wise guy on the above little ditty.It's just a way of
    remembering.
    Hope the above helps.
    
    
    

       
    Reply
    Browse Files

    Drop Files

    NavList

    What is NavList?

    Join NavList

    Name:
    (please, no nicknames or handles)
    Email:
    Do you want to receive all group messages by email?
    Yes No

    You can also join by posting. Your first on-topic post automatically makes you a member.

    Posting Code

    Enter the email address associated with your NavList messages. Your posting code will be emailed to you immediately.
    Email:

    Email Settings

    Posting Code:

    Custom Index

    Subject:
    Author:
    Start date: (yyyymm dd)
    End date: (yyyymm dd)

    Visit this site
    Visit this site
    Visit this site
    Visit this site
    Visit this site
    Visit this site