Welcome to the NavList Message Boards.

NavList:

A Community Devoted to the Preservation and Practice of Celestial Navigation and Other Methods of Traditional Wayfinding

Compose Your Message

Message:αβγ
Message:abc
Add Images & Files
    or...
       
    Reply
    My "Office Hours" this weekend
    From: Frank Reed
    Date: 2020 Nov 11, 12:21 -0800

    Sorry I had to skip Office Hours last weekend. This weekend, I will be hosting three sessions --not to make up for last weekend, but because I need them for my classes. Also note that all sessions occur at the same UT/GMT as before but that means an hour earlier by most zone time, including, especially, Eastern US time. You're all welcome to join if you have time. First session, is at 12:00 noon EST on Friday (1700 UT), second session at 6:00 pm EST on Friday (2300 UT). The Sunday session will be at 6:00pm EST (2300 UT).

    I have one 5-minute special topic this week which I will get to at some point in each session: a simple graphical method for working out refraction on common celestial sights.

    As usual, links to Webex sessions here: ReedNavigation.com/talk/.

    Frank Reed

       
    Reply
    Browse Files

    Drop Files

    NavList

    What is NavList?

    Join NavList

    Name:
    (please, no nicknames or handles)
    Email:
    Do you want to receive all group messages by email?
    Yes No

    You can also join by posting. Your first on-topic post automatically makes you a member.

    Posting Code

    Enter the email address associated with your NavList messages. Your posting code will be emailed to you immediately.
    Email:

    Email Settings

    Posting Code:

    Custom Index

    Subject:
    Author:
    Start date: (yyyymm dd)
    End date: (yyyymm dd)

    Visit this site
    Visit this site
    Visit this site
    Visit this site
    Visit this site
    Visit this site