Welcome to the NavList Message Boards.

NavList:

A Community Devoted to the Preservation and Practice of Celestial Navigation and Other Methods of Traditional Wayfinding

Compose Your Message

Message:αβγ
Message:abc
Add Images & Files
    or...
       
    Reply
    Another "Office Hours" session, 4pm Eastern (2000 UT)
    From: Frank Reed
    Date: 2021 Apr 15, 20:51 -0700

    I have another online group chat scheduled for tomorrow at 4pm EDT (1pm PDT or 2000 UT). As always, here's the link with the links and the ticking countdown to the session:
    http://www.reednavigation.com/talk/.

    As I said last week, I'm alternating Friday and Sunday meetings. That means we have weeks like this one with only five days between meetings. It's a little quick, I know, but I'm sure we can find something to talk about. I don't have a special topic for tomorrow, but I do have a few images for "show-and-tell".

    Oh, and I'll show you how to use Denebola to find your latitude (very roughly!). Leo high in the South in the evening is a sign of Spring. Sure, daffodils are nice, but Regulus and Denebola mean Spring to me. :)

    Frank Reed

       
    Reply
    Browse Files

    Drop Files

    NavList

    What is NavList?

    Join NavList

    Name:
    (please, no nicknames or handles)
    Email:
    Do you want to receive all group messages by email?
    Yes No

    You can also join by posting. Your first on-topic post automatically makes you a member.

    Posting Code

    Enter the email address associated with your NavList messages. Your posting code will be emailed to you immediately.
    Email:

    Email Settings

    Posting Code:

    Custom Index

    Subject:
    Author:
    Start date: (yyyymm dd)
    End date: (yyyymm dd)

    Visit this site
    Visit this site
    Visit this site
    Visit this site
    Visit this site
    Visit this site